Emory University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commissions on Colleges to award associate, baccalaureate, master's, doctorate, and professional degrees.

There are multiple degree programs offered by the Emory University School of Medicine. Each is accredited by the appropriate accreditation body as outlined below.

The Doctor of Medicine (MD)program is accredited by the Liaison Committee on Medical Education> (LCME). The LCME is the U.S. Department of Education-recognized body for programs leading to the MD degree in the United States. The LCME is jointly sponsored by the American Medical Association (AMA) and the Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC).

The Doctor of Physical Therapy program is accredited by the Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE). CAPTE is an accrediting agency that is nationally recognized by the U.S. Department of Education (USDE) and the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA).

The Master of Medical Science Program in Anesthesiology is accredited by the Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP). CAAHEP is recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA) and is the largest accreditor in the health sciences field.

The Emory Physician Assistant Program is accredited by the Accreditation Review Commission on Education of the Physician Assistant, Inc. (ARC-PA) through its School of Medicine to grant the Master of Medical Science degree.

The Genetics Counseling Training Program is accredited by the American Board of Genetic Counseling (ABGC). Program graduates are eligible to sit for the ABGC certification exam.

The Medical Imaging program is accredited by the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT). The JRCERT is the only agency recognized by the U.S. Department of Education for the accreditation of educational programs in radiography.