Radiation Oncology

About the Program

Emory's Radiation Oncology Medical Physics Residency Program is a three-year training program accredited by the Commission on Accreditation of Medical Physics Educational Programs (CAMPEP) and under the supervision of experienced board-certified radiation oncology physicists at Emory University School of Medicine. Our objective is to provide comprehensive structured education and training in a clinical environment that will prepare you for certification by the American Board of Radiology in Therapeutic Radiological Physics and for a professional career in radiation oncology physics.

2024 medical physics residents pictured from left to right: Elahheh Salari, PhD, Keyur Shah, PhD, Anees Dhabaan, PhD (program director), Moeen Meftahi, PhD, Mandeep Kaur, PhD, Yuan Gao, PhD, Alexander Stanforth, PhD, Mingdong Fan, PhD, Wang Qianxia, PhD and Elham Abouei, PhD.

2024 radiation oncology medical physics residents with program director.

Program Info

Select from the following to learn more about our medical physics residency program.

Message from the Director

Welcome! In the Department of Radiation Oncology at Winship Cancer Institute of Emory University, we strive for excellence in clinical and research training. Our goals are to prepare medical physics residents for clinical careers, including ABR board certification, and to train the next generation of leaders and scientists. Our program will help advance your career in medical physics.

~ Anees H. Dhabaan, PhD, DABR, Medical Physics Residency Director