Skip to main content
Department of Radiation Oncology

Deep Biomedical Imaging Laboratory section navigation

Lab News

May 2020 Janopaul-Naylor Received ASTRO Resident Research Award

ASTRO's Annual Meeting Scientific Program Committee awarded James Janopaul-Naylor, MD the Resident Clinical/Basic Science Research Award in the Physics category.

Portrait of Dr. Janopaul-Naylor.

Principal investigator Xiaofeng Yang, PhD, was awarded the American Association of Physicists in Medicine John S. Laughlin Young Scientist Award.

Dr. Yang Lei received the 2019 Reviewer of the Year Award in Physics in Medicine and Biology by IOP Science, an online service for scientific, technical and medical content.

August 2019 MRI-based synthetic CT paper featured on cover of Medical Physics

Our paper "MRI-Only Based Synthetic CT Generation Using Dense Cycle Consistent Generative Adversarial Networks" was featured on the cover of the journal Medical Physics.

August 2019 cover of the Medical Physics journal.