Virtual Course Description

The course is structured for psychiatrists interested in the therapeutic efficacy of ECT and the procedures for the administration of ECT.

Each session is limited to 10 participants in order to personalize the experience. The course is intended for psychiatrists interested in developing an ECT service and understanding the procedures for the administration of ECT. The course emphasizes practical aspects of ECT administration including the pre-ECT workup consent process, administration of a treatment, management of ECT side effects, maintenance medication of maintenance ECT after an index course. The course will also provide reading material including an overview of the lecture material and the most recent APA guidelines.


The Emory University School of Medicine designates this live virtual activity for 8.0 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits. Physicians should only claim credit commensurate with the extent of their participation.

The Emory University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

General Information


8.0 Hour Virtual Course: $800 per psychiatrist

3-Day Course:  $2,000 per psychiatrist

The tuition includes lunch, one-on-one training with an instructor and other amenities involved in making this a rewarding learning experience.  Registration cancellation with 6-weeks-notice will  be refunded less a $50 administration fee.


Zoom Meeting

Live sessions are held at these locations:

  • Emory Wesley Woods Hospital, 1821 Clifton Road NE,Atlanta, GA 30329
  • Emory Brain Health Center, 12 Executive Park Drive, Atlanta, GA 30329
Both locations are located near the Emory University Campus.

REGISTER HERE for the Virtual Mini-Fellowship


A list of local hotels in the area may be obtained upon request when you submit your registration form.



Michele Miles, ECT Mini-Fellowship Coordinator,

404-712-6941 or email for further information.