Radiation Oncology


Lab member and Emory radiation oncology medical resident Lisa Sudmeier is the recipient of the Nell W. and William Simpson Elkin Fellowship. In 2020, Lisa also received a Research Resident/Fellow Grant from the RSNA Research & Education Foundation and a Young Investigator Award from ASCO's Conquer Cancer Foundation.

Lab trainee and Emory medical student Troy Kleber has been accepted into the Georgia CTSA TL1 Clinical & Translational Research training program and the Emory Master of Science in Clinical Research (MSCR) program starting July 1.

Lab member and radiation oncology resident Zach Buchwald, MD, PhD, is one of two candidates selected for the 2020 cohort of the Winship K12 Clinical Oncology Training Program starting July 1, 2020.