Skip Navigation

Staff

NAME

TITLE

EMAIL ADDRESS

PHONE #

DUTIES

Maria E. Aaron, MD Associate Dean, GME mmendic@emory.edu 404-727-5658

Designated Institutional Officer

Philip Shayne, MD Assistant Dean, GME pshayne@emory.edu 404-727-5658

Associate Designated Institutional Officer

Marilane Bond, Ed.D., M.B.A. Associate Dean, Education, SOM mbond@emory.edu 404-727-5658

Associate Designated Institutional Officer

Ulemu Luhanga, MSc, MEd, PhD GME Education Researcher ulemu.luhanga@emory.edu 404-712-8417

Translating educational innovations to educational scholarship, training faculty and learners on topics related to improving educational practice, and meeting ACGME requirements

Jianli Zhao, Ph.D. Sr. Associate Director jzhao@emory.edu 404-727-9934

Operations Director, Program Coordinator Liaison, NRMP Processing, Blackboard & Reference Manuals, Surveys, Online Courses, Program Coordinator Orientations, Administrative Processing, Special Projects

Karen Darvill, M.S. Residency Records Manager
kdarvil@emory.edu 404-727-0456

Contracts/Appointment Agreements, ECFMG (J-1 visa), Resident FLMA & Leave Questions, Residency HR Representative

Geraldine Gaines, B.A. Accountant ggaines2@emory.edu 404-712-9563

Monthly Billing, Departmental/Grant Funding for Residents, Accounts Payable

Dionne Matthews, MBA Program Coordinator dionne.matthews@emory.edu  404-727-5143 New Resident Orientation, Data Processing, Department Phones, Certificate Processing, CMS Rules & Regulations Updates, Accreditations Assistant & Backup
Sean Mann, M.Ed. Database Manager smann5@emory.edu 404-712-9674

New Innovations Development & Training, Data Base Manager, ERAS PDWS access

Taiwana Mearidy, M.B.A. Assistant Director tmearid@emory.edu 404-727-4545

ACGME Institutional Review Coordinator, GMEC Coordinator, Agreements, FTE Budgets, Housestaff Liaison, Orientation, Canvas and Web Manager

Vacant Position Administrative Coordinator gme@emory.edu  404-727-5658; 404-727-9833

General Information, Department Phones, Data Processing, Licensing & Training Permits, ID Cards, BLS/ACLS, Deferments/Forbearance, Verifications, Elective Rotations, Office Assistance

James Tambah, M.B.A. Senior Financial Analyst jtambah@emory.edu 404-727-8122

Supplemental Pay, Monthly Billing, Departmental/Grant Funding for Residents, License Reimbursements, FTE monitoring, General Ledger, Accounts Payable