Skip Navigation

Robert W. Woodruff Health Sciences Center

Named for the legendary leader of the Coca-Cola Company, Emory University’s Robert W. Woodruff Health Sciences Center includes the following components: Emory University School of Medicine, Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing, Rollins School of Public Health, Yerkes National Primate Research Center, Winship Cancer Institute, and Emory Healthcare, the largest, most comprehensive health system in Georgia. Emory Healthcare includes Emory University Hospital, Emory University Hospital Midtown, Emory University Orthopaedics & Spine Hospital, The Emory Clinic, Emory-Children’s Center, Wesley Woods Center, Emory Johns Creek Hospital, Saint Joseph's Hospital, Emory-Adventist Hospital, Emory Specialty Associates, and the Emory Clinically Integrated Network. Partners in patient care, research, and teaching include Grady Memorial Hospital, Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta, Atlanta Veterans Affairs Medical Center, Georgia Institute of Technology, and Morehouse School of Medicine.

These divisions are subject to the Rules and Regulations of Emory University with which students are expected to comply whether pursuing their educational program in a University-owned facility or in a non-University facility to which they have been assigned.  Further, since Emory University, as a corporation, is a creature of public law, official cooperation with public law enforcement agencies has been exercised traditionally with regard to the interests of the University community.