Skip Navigation

Leadership

Christian P. Larsen, MD, DPhil
Dean
Emory School of Medicine
clarsen@emory.edu

Raymond J. Dingledine, Ph.D.
Executive Associate Dean
Research
rdingle@emory.edu

J. William Eley, M.D., M.P.H.
Executive Associate Dean
Medical Education and Student Affairs
jeley@emory.edu

Leon L. Haley Jr., M.D./M.H.S.A
Executive Associate Dean
Clinical Affairs, Grady Memorial Hospital
lhaley@emory.edu

Heather H. Hamby, M.P.H.
Executive Associate Dean and Chief Operating Officer
Emory School of Medicine
hhamby@emory.edu

Douglas C. Morris, M.D.
Executive Associate Dean
Clinical Affairs, The Emory Clinic
Professor
The Emory Clinic
dmorr02@emory.edu

Associate Deans

Joshua A. Barwick, J.D.

Associate Dean
Administration
joshua.barwick@emory.edu | 404-712-9793 | Full Profile >>

David Bower, M.D.

Associate Dean for Clinical Services
Veteran Affairs Medical Center
dbower@emory.edu | 404-321-6111 | Full Profile >>

Joel M. Felner, M.D.

Associate Dean
Clinical Education
jfelner@emory.edu | 404-778-1372 | Full Profile >>

Ira Horowitz, M.D.

Associate Dean for Clinical Services
Emory University Hospital
ihorowi@emory.edu | 404-727-9876 | Full Profile >>

Fadlo Khuri, M.D., FACP

Associate Dean
Translational Research
fkhuri@emory.edu | 404-778-4250 | Full Profile >>

Robert Lee, Ph.D.

Associate Dean
Multicultural Medical Student Affairs
robert.lee@emory.edu | 404-727-0016 | Full Profile >>

Jeffrey Lennox, M.D.

Associate Dean
Clinical Research
jlennox@emory.edu | 404-251-8784 | Full Profile >>

Carolyn C. Meltzer, M.D.

Associate Dean
Research
cmeltze@emory.edu | 404-712-5287 | Full Profile >>

Sharen B. Olson

Associate Dean
Business and Finance
solson@emory.edu | 404-727-7161 | Full Profile >>

Ira K. Schwartz, M.D.

Associate Dean
Medical Education and Student Affairs, Admissions
ischwar@emory.edu | 404-727-5660 | Full Profile >>

William R. Sexson, M.D.

Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
Grady Hospital
wsexson@emory.edu | 404-778-1501 | Full Profile >>

James Steinberg, M.D.

Associate Dean
Clinical Services at Emory University Hospital Midtown
Jstei02@emory.edu | 404-686-8910 | Full Profile >>

Barbara Stoll, M.D.

Associate Dean
Clinical Services at Children's Healthcare of Atlanta (CHOA)
bstoll@emory.edu | 404-727-2456 | Full Profile >>

Sharon W. Weiss, M.D.

Associate Dean
Faculty Affairs
swweiss@emory.edu | 404-727-7395/7600 | Full Profile >>

James R. Zaidan, M.D., M.B.A.

Associate Dean
Graduate Medical Education
jzaidan@emory.edu | 404-727-3744 | Full Profile >>

Assistant Deans

Douglas Ander, M.D.

Assistant Dean
Medical Education
dander@emory.edu | 404-251-8829 | Full Profile >>

Arnold J. Berry, M.D., M.P.H.

Assistant Dean
Medical Education
aberry@emory.edu | 404-778-3937 | Full Profile >>

Marilane B. Bond, Ed.D., M.B.A.

Assistant Dean
Graduate Medical Education
mbond@emory.edu | 404-727-5658 | Full Profile >>

Erica Brownfield, M.D.

Assistant Dean
Medical Education
ebrownf@emory.edu | 404-778-1613 | Full Profile >>

Gordon Churchward, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean
Medical Education and Student Affairs
gordon.churchward@emory.edu | 404-727-2538 | Full Profile >>

Patricia Davis

Assistant Dean
Research Administration
pdavi03@emory.edu | 404-727-3119 | Full Profile >>

Mary J. DeLong, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean
Postdoctoral Education
mary.delong@emory.edu | 404-727-3302 | Full Profile >>

Norberto Fas, M.D.

Assistant Dean
Graduate Medical Education
nfas@emory.edu | 404-235-2095 | Full Profile >>

Kathy Griendling, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean
Faculty Development
kgriend@emory.edu | 404-727-3585 | Full Profile >>

Michael Hart, M.D.

Assistant Dean
Research at VAMC
chart2@emory.edu | 404-321-6111 | Full Profile >>

Patricia (Trish) Haugaard

Assistant Dean
Research Administration
patricia.haugaard@emory.edu | 404-727-3774 | Full Profile >>

Sheryl Heron, M.D., MPH, FACEP

Assistant Dean
Medical Education
sheron@emory.edu | 404-251-8865 | Full Profile >>

Rachelle Lehner, PhD

Assistant Dean
Staff Development
rlehner@emory.edu | 404-727-4529 | Full Profile >>

Margery (Maggi) McKay

Vice President
Development
margery.mckay@emory.edu | 404-727-3518 | Full Profile >>

Helen C. McLaughlin, MBA

Assistant Dean
Administration
mclaugh@emory.edu | 404-727-3413 | Full Profile >>

Constance B. Nagle

Assistant Dean
Business and Finance
cbnagle@emory.edu | 404-727-5258 | Full Profile >>

Marc Overcash

Assistant Dean
Information Technology
marc.overcash@emory.edu | 404-727-7527 | Full Profile >>

Hugh A. Stoddard, M.Ed., Ph.D.

Assistant Dean
Medical Education
hugh.stoddard@emory.edu | (404) 727-8451 | Full Profile >>

Resources