Department of Radiology and Imaging Sciences

Highlights and Accomplishments

View the Nuclear Medicine division's publications.

Dr. Amol Takalkar received the 2023 SNMMI Presidential Award for visionary leadership of the IASNM and for facilitating collaboration between SNMMI and SNM-India as well as the SNM-India Honor Award in recognition of leading the way in showcasing India as the highlight country at the SNMMI 2023 Annual Meeting.

Dr. Steven Liang received the Berson-Yalow Award in recongition of outstanding original work in the field of nuclear medicine in the use of competitive receptor-binding assays (in vitro and/or in vivo) for his abstract titled "Translational Radioligand Development to Visualize Brain Cholesterol Metabolism." He also serves as Sub-Chair Oncology Basic and Translational of the Scientific Program Committee.

Dr. Andrew Taylor delivered the General Clinical Nuclear Medicine Council Award Lecture at the 2023 SNMMI Annual Meeting.

Dr. Ila Sethi serves as Secretary and Treasurer of the Corellative Imaging Council and Co-Chair of the Prostate Working Group of SNMMI.

Dr. David Brandon serves as Chair of Procedure Standards  and Domain Chair of the Workforce Pipeline of SNMMI.

Dr. David Schuster serves as Vice Chair of the SNMMI Scientific Program Committee.

Educational Resources

Please click through the following links to view educational materials for nuclear medicine rotations:


Nuclear Medicine protocols can be accessed here.