2015 Postdoctoral Research Symposium

  • Poster Session

    Poster Session

  • Thank you for all the volunteers postdocs!

  • Dr. Tanja Jovanovic receives the Mentor of the Year Award

  • Dr. Daniel Brat receives the Mentor of the Year Award

  • PDA Research Symposium Committee

  • Drs. Brat and Jovanovic - Best Mentors of the Year

The Plenary Speaker for the 2015 Research Symposium was:

Dr. Elizabeth Corwin, Professor and Associate Dean for Research
Nell Hodgson Woodruf School of Nursing

Awards were given out to the 9 selected oral presenters:  

  • Nathan Klingensmith, MD
  • Cristy Tower-Gilchrist, Phd
  • Amelia Hofstetter, PhD
  • JP Canner, PhD
  • Subhas Mukherjee, PhD
  • James Lyles, PhD
  • Laura Hansen, PhD
  • Jha Rajneesh, PhD
  • Christopher Holler, PhD

Best Mentors awardees are:  Drs. Daniel Brat and Tanja Jovanovic.

The 9 Best Poster Presentation winners and recipients of a $50 Amazonn gift card are:

  • Cristy Tower-Gilchrist, PhD
  • Chetan Sood, PhD
  • Samantha Yeligar, PhD
  • Marta Witek, PhD
  • Islam Mohamed, PhD
  • Weihua Zhou, PhD
  • Sebastien Boucle, PhD
  • Pratyusha Mandal, PhD
  • Erica Bozeman, PhD

Best Image Awards winners are:

  • 1st place – JoAnna Anderson, PhD
  • 2nd place - Thalita Abrahao, , PhD
  • 3rd place – Joshua Strauss, , PhD