Mission Statement

The Faculty Advisory Committee (FAC) was established in 2008 by Dean Thomas Lawley. The charge to the FAC was to serve as a conduit for feedback from the School of Medicine faculty to the Dean regarding issues relevant to faculty functioning in the SOM.

FAC Bylaws

Questions or CommentS

We welcome your suggestions for the Dean’s Faculty Advisory Committee, especially suggestions for discussion. If you would like to include your name and/or email address you are welcome to do so but it is not required.





2016-2017 Dean's Faculty Advisory Committee

Term Ends
Sushma Cribbs (Chair) – Internal Medicine  July 2018
Gina Northington (Co-Chair) – Gynecology Obstetrics  July 2018

Amy Chen – Otolaryngology –

July 2020

Jonathan Grossberg – Neurosurgery

July 2021
Stacy Higgins – Internal Medicine July 2020           
Leslie Lawley – Dermatology Pediatrics  July 2018
Dorothy Lerit – Cell Biology July 2021

Greg Martin – Pulmonary Medicine

July 2018

Shonna McBride – Microbiology/Immunology

July 2018
Edward Morgan – Pharmacology July 2018
Nabil Saba – Hematology/Oncology July 2021
Andi Shane – Pediatrics July 2021
David Weinshenker – Human Genetics  July 2018
Keith Wilkinson – Biochemistry  July 2018