Emory Department of Radiology and Imaging Sciences Radiology Faculty Awards

PAST WINNERS

* the highlighted names are ineligible to win in this category, as they won in the past 3 years.

Outstanding Patient Care Award – Junior & Senior Faculty Categories

<u>Purpose:</u> To recognize Radiology and Imaging Sciences department faculty who have demonstrated outstanding clinical care. Two categories will be considered: **Outstanding Junior Faculty** and **Outstanding Senior Faculty**.

Past Outstanding Patient Care Award recipients:

rase outstarraing ratione care navara recipients.	
2012: Junior Award: None	Senior Award: Pardeep Mittal, MD
2013: Junior Award: Nilesh Desai, MD	Senior Award: Walter Carpenter, PhD, MD
2014: Junior Award: Aarti Sekhar, MD	Senior Award: Mimi Newell, MD
2015: Junior Award: Raymond Higginbotham, MD	Senior Award: Deb Baumgarten, MD
2016: Junior Award: Charles Gilliland, MD	Senior Award: Kelley Marshall, MD
2017: Junior Award: Anne Gill, MD	Senior Award: Matthew Zygmont, MD
2018: Junior Award: Michael Hoch, MD	Senior Award: Jean Kunjummen, DO
2019: Junior Award: Maria Piraner, MD	Senior Award: Ashley Aiken, MD
	Senior Award: Adina Alazraki, MD
2020: Junior Award: Judy Gichoya, MD	Senior Award: Sean Dariushnia, MD
2021: Junior Award: Sumir Patel, MD	Senior Award: David Brandon, MD
	Eugene Berkowitz, MD, PhD

Senior Award: Rebecca Seidel, MD

Outstanding Mentor Award

2022: Junior Award: Andres Su, MD

<u>Purpose:</u> To recognize Radiology and Imaging Sciences department faculty who have demonstrated outstanding mentoring to early faculty and fellows within the Department of Radiology and Imaging Sciences during the past year

Past Outstanding Mentor Award recipients:

2012: Deborah Baumgarten, MD; Hui Mao, PhD

2013: John Votaw, PhD

2014: None

2015: Richard Duszak, MD2016: Elizabeth Krupinski, PhD

2017: Pardeep Mittal and Mark Mullins (tie)

2018: Jonathon A. Nye, PhD2019: Nima Kokabi, MD2020: Jason Allen, MD2021: Felix Gonzalez, MD2022: Christopher Ho, MD

Outstanding Contributions to Research Award – Junior & Senior Faculty Categories

<u>Purpose</u>: To recognize Department of Radiology and Imaging Sciences faculty who have demonstrated outstanding contributions to scientific research. Two categories will be considered: Outstanding Junior Faculty and Outstanding Senior Faculty.

Past Award Recipients:

<u> </u>	
2012: Young Investigator: None	Scientific Contribution: Hui Mao, PhD
2013: Young Investigator: Baowei Fei, PhD	Scientific Contribution: None
2014: Young Investigator: Faisal Khosa, MD	Scientific Contribution: None
2015: Junior Faculty: Courtney Moreno, MD	Senior Faculty: None
2016: Junior Faculty: Deqiang Qiu, PhD	Senior Faculty: Mark Goodman, PhD
2017: Junior Faculty: Tarek Hanna, MD	Senior Faculty: David Schuster, MD
2018: Junior Faculty: None	Senior Faculty: John Oshinski, MD
2019: Junior Faculty: Brent Weinberg, MD	Senior Faculty: Xiangyang Tang, PhD
2020: Junior Faculty: Nima Kokabi, MD	Senior Faculty: Richard Duszak, MD
2021: Junior Faculty: Gelareh Sadigh, MD	Senior Faculty: David Schuster, MD
2022: Junior Faculty: Candace Fleischer, PhD	Senior Faculty: Jason Allen, MD

Outstanding Service Award – Junior & Senior Faculty Categories

<u>Purpose:</u> To recognize Radiology and Imaging Sciences Department faculty who have demonstrated outstanding citizenship and service to the Department, Hospital, and/or the patient and community we serve. Two categories will be considered: Outstanding Junior Faculty and Outstanding Senior Faculty.

2012: Junior Award: Amit Saindane, MD	Senior Award: Stephen Simoneaux, MD
2013: Junior Award: Ashley Aiken, MD	Senior Award: William Torres, MD
2014: Junior Award: None	Senior Award: None
2015: Junior Award: Darren Kies, MD	Senior Award: Phuong-Anh Duong, MD
2016: Junior Award: Aarti Sekhar, MD	Senior Award: James Galt, PhD
2017: Junior Award: Gayatri Joshi, MD	Senior Award: Deb Baumgarten, MD
2018: Junior Award: Krystal Archer- Arroyo, MD	Senior Award: Raghuveer Halkar, MD
2019: Junior Award: Ryan Peterson, MD	Senior Award: Mark Mullins, MD, PhD
	Senior Award: John Aarsvold, PhD
2020: Junior Award: Peter Harri, MD	Senior Award: Jamlik-Omari Johnson, MD
2021: Junior Award: Puneet Sharma, PhD	Senior Award: Anne Gill, MD
2022: Junior Award: Carrie Hoff, MD	Senior Award: Ashley Aiken, MD

"Rising (Radiology) Star" Award

<u>Purpose:</u> To recognize Radiology and Imaging Sciences Department junior faculty who have started to demonstrate outstanding administration, citizenship, clinical practice, leadership, research, service, and/or teaching to the Department of Radiology and Imaging Sciences, Emory Hospital and Clinic systems, and/or the patient and community we serve

Past Rising Star Award recipients:

2012: Brent Little, MD
2013: Adina Alazraki, MD
2014: Falgun Chokshi, MD
2015: Jason Allen, MD PhD
2016: C. Matthew Hawkins, MD

2017: Peter Harri, MD
2018: Tarek Hanna, MD
2019: Felix Gonzalez, MD
2020: Erica Riedesel, MD
Erin Grady, MD

2021: Brent Weinberg, MD

2022: Ron Hu, MD

Lifetime Achievement Award*

<u>Purpose:</u> To recognize Radiology and Imaging Sciences Department senior faculty who have demonstrated outstanding administration, citizenship, clinical practice, leadership, research, service, and/or teaching to the Department of Radiology and Imaging Sciences, Emory Hospital and Clinic systems, and/or the patient and community we serve.

*In this category, the awardees are not eligible for nomination.

Past Lifetime Achievement Award recipients:

2017: Louis Martin, MD 2018: William Torres, MD 2019: Ernest Garcia, PhD 2020: Raghuveer Halkar, MD

2021: None

2022: William Small, MD, PhD and James Galt, MD