Emory Department of Radiology and Imaging Sciences Staff Awards

Past Winners

* the highlighted names are ineligible to win in this category, as they won in the past 3 years.

Face of Excellence

Purpose: To recognize individuals who consistently deliver service excellence.

Past Face of Excellence Award recipients:

- 2013: Aurora Marinescu; Alaina Shapiro
- 2014: Rodney King
- 2015: Dexter Bostic; Nicole Barrett
- 2016: Carol Dowdle
- 2017: Angela Houston
- 2018: Ashley Walker
- 2019: Donna Kilcullen
- 2020: Erin Kilgore
- 2021: Cynthia Sutz
- 2022: Dipal Shah

Outstanding Care Provider Award

<u>Purpose</u>: To recognize individuals who have consistently provided outstanding patient and family centered care

Past Outstanding Care Provider Award recipients:

- 2013: Deborah Gail Walls
- 2014: Barbara Muller-Feldman
- 2015: Pamela Goldblatt
- 2016: Erin O'Connell
- 2017: Jackie Knight
- 2018: Kim Wages
- 2019 Joanna Kelly
- 2020: Elizabeth Baker
- 2021: Sonia Benenati
- 2022: Catherine O'Haver

Outstanding Leadership Award

Purpose: To recognize individuals who have demonstrated outstanding leadership

Past Outstanding Leadership Award recipients:

2013: Vivian Smith 2014: Willie Arnold 2015: Melva Banks
2016: Debra Carter
2017: Robin Sark
2018: Michael Hill
2019: Sherry Schaefer
2020: Christina Byelick
2021: Christie Smith
2022: Jim Fitz

Outstanding Mentor Award

Purpose: To recognize individuals who have demonstrated outstanding mentorship

Past Outstanding Mentor Award recipients:

- 2013: Bobbie Hollis
- 2014: Michael Daise
- 2015: Kathy Wertz
- 2016: Bertu Kedir
- 2017: Deb Smith
- 2018: Deborah "Gail" Walls
- 2019: Susan Black
- 2020: Laura Benson Olivia Williams
- 2021: Jerrah Gibson
- 2022: Susan Yencha

Outstanding Service in Support of the Mission Award

Purpose: To recognize individuals who have demonstrated an outstanding level of administrative/professional support to one or more pillars of the tripartite mission (clinical service, research, education) in the Department of Radiology and Imaging Sciences

Past Outstanding Support Award recipients:

- 2013: Mariana Teodorescu
- 2014: Waqas Shuib
- 2015: Dan MacFarlane
- 2016: Harold Glenn Jr.; Lonnie Gorby
- 2017: Carol Dowdle
- 2018: Roschanda Fletcher
- 2019 Rebecca Neill
- 2020: Ranitta McDowell
- 2021: Camille Dingle
- 2022: Kathy Vaughn

Lifetime Achievement Award*

Purpose: To recognize Radiology and Imaging Sciences Department non-faculty staff who have demonstrated outstanding service, leadership, innovation, and/or teaching to the Department of Radiology and Imaging Sciences, Emory Hospital and Clinic systems, and/or the patient and community we serve.

*In this category, the awardees are not eligible for nomination.

Past Lifetime Achievement Award recipients:

- 2017: Russell Folks
- 2018: Bobbie Burrow
- 2019: Dan MacFarlane Norma Jean Farry
- 2020: Nealy Robinson Moyer
- 2022: Sherry Schaefer