Skip Navigation

Leadership

Vikas P. Sukhatme, MD, ScD
Dean
Emory School of Medicine

J. William Eley, M.D., M.P.H.
Executive Associate Dean
Medical Education and Student Affairs, Graduate Medical Education, and Continuing Medical Education
jeley@emory.edu

Heather H. Hamby, M.P.H.
Executive Associate Dean and Chief Operating Officer
Emory School of Medicine
hhamby@emory.edu

Ira Horowitz, MD
Executive Associate Dean
Faculty Affairs and Professional Development
ihorowi@emory.edu

Allan Levey, MD, PhD
Interim Executive Associate Dean, Research Administration
Emory School of Medicine
alevey@emory.edu

Carlos del Rio, MD
Interim Executive Associate Dean, Clinical Affairs
Grady
cdelrio@emory.edu

Associate Deans

Maria M. Aaron, MD

Associate Dean
Graduate Medical Education
mmendic@emory.edu | 404-727-5658 | Full Profile >>

Joshua A. Barwick, J.D.

Associate Dean
Faculty Affairs Administration
joshua.barwick@emory.edu | 404-712-9793 | Full Profile >>

Marilane B. Bond, Ed.D., M.B.A.

Associate Dean
Medical Education
mbond@emory.edu | 404-727-5658 | Full Profile >>

Jeremy Boss, Ph.D.

Associate Dean
Basic Research
jmboss@emory.edu | 404-727-5973 | Full Profile >>

David Bower, M.D.

Associate Dean for Clinical Services
Veteran Affairs Medical Center
dbower@emory.edu | 404-321-6111 | Full Profile >>

Farah Chapes

Chief Operating Officer
Emory School of Medicine
fchapes@emory.edu | 404-727-3893 | Full Profile >>

Joel M. Felner, M.D.

Associate Dean
Clinical Education
jfelner@emory.edu | 404-778-1372 | Full Profile >>

Haian Fu, Ph.D.

Associate Dean
Innovation and International Strategies
hfu@emory.edu | 404-727-0368 | Full Profile >>

Kathy Griendling, Ph.D.

Associate Dean
Faculty Affairs
kgriend@emory.edu | 404-727-3364 | Full Profile >>

Robert Lee, Ph.D.

Associate Dean
Multicultural Medical Student Affairs
robert.lee@emory.edu | 404-727-0016 | Full Profile >>

Jeffrey Lennox, M.D.

Associate Dean
Clinical Research
jlennox@emory.edu | 404-251-8784 | Full Profile >>

Constance B. Nagle

Associate Dean
Clinical Planning and Finance
cbnagle@emory.edu | 404-727-5258 | Full Profile >>

Sharen B. Olson

Associate Dean
Fiscal Affairs
solson@emory.edu | 404-727-7161 | Full Profile >>

Chad W. Ritenour, M.D.

Associate Dean
Clinical Services, Emory University Hospital
criteno@emory.edu | 404-778-4898 | Full Profile >>

Ira K. Schwartz, M.D.

Associate Dean
Medical Education and Student Affairs, Admissions
ischwar@emory.edu | 404-727-5660 | Full Profile >>

William R. Sexson, M.D.

Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
Grady Hospital
wsexson@emory.edu | 404-778-1501 | Full Profile >>

Nathan O. Spell III, M.D.

Associate Dean
Education & Professional Development
nspell@emory.edu | 404-712-2311 | Full Profile >>

James Steinberg, M.D.

Associate Dean
Clinical Services at Emory University Hospital Midtown
Jstei02@emory.edu | 404-686-8910 | Full Profile >>

Assistant Deans

Douglas Ander, M.D.

Assistant Dean
Medical Education
dander@emory.edu | 404-251-8829 | Full Profile >>

Arnold J. Berry, M.D., M.P.H.

Assistant Dean
Medical Education and Director, Continuing Medical Education
aberry@emory.edu | 404-778-3937 | Full Profile >>

Erica Brownfield, M.D.

Assistant Dean
Medical Education
ebrownf@emory.edu | 404-778-1613 | Full Profile >>

Gordon Churchward, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean
Medical Education and Student Affairs
gordon.churchward@emory.edu | 404-727-2538 | Full Profile >>

Michael Hart, M.D.

Assistant Dean
Research at VAMC
chart2@emory.edu | 404-321-6111 | Full Profile >>

Patricia (Trish) Haugaard

Assistant Dean
Research Administration
patricia.haugaard@emory.edu | 404-727-3774 | Full Profile >>

Sheryl Heron, M.D., MPH, FACEP

Assistant Dean
Medical Education
sheron@emory.edu | 404-251-8865 | Full Profile >>

N. Wilson Holland, M.D.

Assistant Dean
Graduate Medical Education
wilson.holland@va.gov | 404-321-6111 | Full Profile >>

Jaffar Khan, MD

Assistant Dean
Education
jkhan@emory.edu | 404-616-4013 | Full Profile >>

Marc Overcash

Assistant Dean
Information Technology
marc.overcash@emory.edu | 404-727-7527 | Full Profile >>

Hugh A. Stoddard, M.Ed., Ph.D.

Assistant Dean
Medical Education
hugh.stoddard@emory.edu | (404) 727-8451 | Full Profile >>

Julia A. Yeager, M.H.A.

Assistant Dean
Strategic Initiatives
julia.yeager@emory.edu | 404-727-4971 | Full Profile >>

Michael E. Zwick, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean
Research
mzwick@emory.edu | 404-727-6067 | Full Profile >>