Skip Navigation

Emory PA Program Awards at GAPA

The Emory PA Program Awards at the GAPA summer CME meeting included Physician of the Year for Douglas Ander MD for his work in PA education and support as the Interim PA Program Director. PA Faculty Erin Lepp won the Humanitarian of the Year Award and Retired Program Director Virginia Joslin won the Lifetime Acheivement Award for her distinguished career in Georgia. Emory PA Faculty Karen Newell recieved the awards for Lepp and Joslin. Bill Bryson won the Emory Faculty of the year award and second year PA student and GAPA representative, Sara Mullinax, won the Emory student of the year. Sara also was awarded a GAPA scholarship.

Over 30 first and second year students attended the GAPA student tract in San Destin FL. There was a beach volleyball tounement, a medical challenge bowel, and sessions just for students.


Contact Us