OMESA Administration Deans

Douglas Ander, MD
Assistant Dean for Medical Education 
Director, Emory Center for Experiential Learning (ExCEL)
dander@emory.edu 
404-251-8828

Marilane Bond, EdD, MEd, MBA
Associate Dean, Medical Education and Graduate Medical Education
mbond@emory.edu
404-712-9644

Erica Brownfield, MD
Assistant Dean for Medical Education
ebrownf@emory.edu
404-727-3400

Gordon Churchward, MD
Assistant Dean for Medical Education and Student Affairs
gordon.churchward@emory.edu
404-712-9943

Joel Felner, MD
Associate Dean of Clinical Education
jfelner@emory.edu
404-778-1372

Sheryl Heron, MD
Assistant Dean of Clinical Education
sheron@emory.edu
404-778-5975 or 404-778-1366

Robert Lee, PhD
Associate Dean/Director Multicultural Medical Student Affairs
rlee08@emory.edu
404-727-0016

Ira Schwartz, MD
Associate Dean of Medical Education and Student Affairs 
Director of Admissions
ischwar@emory.edu 
404-727-5660

Hugh Stoddard, M. Ed., PhD
Assistant Dean for Medical Education Research
hugh.stoddard@emory.edu
404-727-8451

Last modified: 7/21/2017