The Medical Student Council on Honor

The Medical Student Council on Honor, hereafter, referred to as the Honor Council, will have primary jurisdiction over the supervision of the Honor Code as applies to medical students.

The Medical Student Honor Council will consist of 5 (five) elected student representatives (1 M1, 1 M2, 1 M3, and a Chair and Vice-Chair both elected from the M4 class), approved by the Dean (or his/her designee, hereafter called the Dean), and 2 (two) faculty members appointed by the Dean. Two alternate members from each class will be elected and approved by the Dean. In addition, the Dean will appoint two faculty member alternates in basic science and two in clinical education.

Last modified: 7/27/2018

Download Handbook as PDF