Skip Navigation

Quality Improvement and Patient Safety Track

Director(s):

Track Announcement

Key Components

Topics To Be Covered

Application Process

Cohorts

Goals, Learning Objectives, & Outcome

Goals:

This 24-month track will support residents & fellows to gain the knowledge, skills, and methods necessary to: (a) become leaders in healthcare system's quality and safety committees, initiatives, and activities and (b) prepare them for careers in this field.

Learning Objectives:

  1. To obtain knowledge in quality improvement methods

  2. To apply quality improvement methods to a healthcare gap in quality

  3. To identify system failures and medical errors in health systems and report them in the appropriate hospital error reporting system.

Outcome:

Upon completion of the track, residents will be awarded a certificate of completion and graduate with a distinction in Quality Improvement and Patient Safety from Emory University School of Medicine.

Key Components

Quality Improvement and Patient Safety Track Components

Application Process

Participation will be restricted to residents and fellows at the PGY-2 or higher level. Applications are due in the Spring (deadline of March 15) and are open to residents or fellows who will be PGY-2 or higher level as of July 1 of the same year.


The application must include the following components:

Each year, please submit your application to Dr. Adam Webb at awebb03@emory.edu no later than March 15 for consideration in the cohort starting in July. 

Cohorts

2017-2019 

Maria Braileanu
Diagnostic Radiology
maria.braileanu@emory.edu

Vanessa Cousins
Emergency Medicine
vanessa.cousins@emory.edu

Jake Gissy
Anesthesiology
jacob.james.gissy@emory.edu

Vicky Melanson
Anesthesiology
v.g.melanson@emory.edu

Mohamad Raad
Internal Medicine
mohamad.raad@emory.edu

Martine "Lory" Camille Ridore
Emergency Medicine
martine.ridore@emory.edu

Anna Trofimova
Diagnostic Radiology
anna.trofimova@emory.edu

Steve Tucker
Ophthalmology
stevetucker@emory.edu

Chengcheng "Cindy" Ye
Internal Medicine
chengcheng.ye@emory.edu