Thanks to our sponsors: Emory Conference Center Subvention Fund; Emory Healthcare; Emory University Science and Society Program; Emory College of Arts and Sciences; Emory University School of Medicine; Georgia Institute of Technology's School of History, Technology, and Society; Emory University Center for the Study of Human Health; Emory University History Department; Emory University Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing; Emory University Rollins School of Public Health; and the AAHM.

Many thanks to the contributors to the website, including Harold Braswell, Claire Clark, Elena Conis, Michelle DiMeo, Bob Gaynes, Mary Horton, John Krige, and Mari Webel.

Web Developer: Megan Friddle, with special thanks to Michelle DiMeo and Mary Horton.